Access Keys:

 
 
St Patrick's Junior National School, Corduff, Blanchardstown, Dublin

Welcome

Welcome to the website of St. Patrick’s JNS Corduff Dublin 15.

St. Patricks Junior National School caters for children from Early Start to Second class. 

The school is a co-educational primary school with a strong Catholic ethos which permeates all aspects of school life. We are also happy to welcome children of all faiths and none.

We are very fortunate to have a wonderful team of staff in St. Patrick’s JNS. The children are at the centre of everything we do. We aim to provide the most creative methodologies in order that each pupil reaches their full potential. Children flourish in a caring supportive environment which is embodied in our school motto of ‘Mol an Óige agus tiocfaidh siad’.

We are very excited and looking forward to the construction of our new state of the art  school building. We hope that this building will be a fitting setting for the education of the wonderful children we have the privilege of teaching. 

Thank you for visiting our website. If you already have links with St. Patrick’s JNS I hope you regularly check the website in order to keep up to date with school events. If you are thinking of sending your child to our school, I hope you find the website informative and we look forward to meeting you in the future.

Áine Kirwan

Principal

 

 

Latest News

1st Dec 2022
Senior Infants have been working on the theme At the Post Office during Aistear. We...
 
 
30th Nov 2022
Our First Class pupils hosted today's assembly. We said a prayer together while...
 
 
 
25th Nov 2022
Many children may be very excited about watching the Toy Show this weekend. Back...
 
 
 
17th Nov 2022
We have parent-teacher meetings organised to take place on November 24th. If you...
 
 
 
9th Nov 2022
Have a look at some of the creations made by the children in our Lego Club. 
 
 
 
28th Oct 2022
A busy day celebrating Halloween today. The children enjoyed many activities this...
 
 
 
28th Oct 2022
Alan from Dublin Fire Brigade visited our senior infants to talk about fire safety...
 
 
 
28th Oct 2022
Senior Infants enjoyed making Autumn crafts!
 
 
 
27th Oct 2022
The Active committee set up a fabulous ghost hunt around our school grounds today...
 
 
 
 
 
Halloween 2022
 
First Class Room 12 Songwriting
 
trim.8091BF6E FEBA 4837 BCA1 805420952AB6
 
trim.E6CF8574 F087 4616 AE2C F081D5AAE78D
 
trim.596EAF85 C61C 4A0A A471 98667A6BC99A
 
Global Citizenship Actions
 
 
 
Aladdin
 
 
 

HSE
 
 
 

 
 

Latest Photographs

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Thursday, 22nd December 2022
School Closed - Christmas Holidays
Friday, 23rd December 2022
School Closed - Christmas Holidays
Monday, 26th December 2022
School Closed - Christmas Holidays
Tuesday, 27th December 2022
School Closed - Christmas Holidays
Wednesday, 28th December 2022
School Closed - Christmas Holidays
Thursday, 29th December 2022
School Closed - Christmas Holidays
Friday, 30th December 2022
School Closed - Christmas Holidays
Monday, 2nd January 2023
School Closed - Christmas Holidays
Tuesday, 3rd January 2023
School Closed - Christmas Holidays
Wednesday, 4th January 2023
School Closed - Christmas Holidays
Thursday, 5th January 2023
School Re-opens
Friday, 3rd February 2023
School Closed - School Holiday
Monday, 6th February 2023
School Closed - Bank Holiday
Thursday, 16th February 2023
School Closed - Midterm Break
Friday, 17th February 2023
School Closed - Midterm Break
Friday, 17th March 2023
School Closed - Bank Holiday
Monday, 3rd April 2023
School Closed - Easter Holidays
Tuesday, 4th April 2023
School Closed - Easter Holidays
Wednesday, 5th April 2023
School Closed - Easter Holidays
Thursday, 6th April 2023
School Closed - Easter Holidays
Friday, 7th April 2023
School Closed - Easter Holidays
Monday, 10th April 2023
School Closed - Easter Holidays
Tuesday, 11th April 2023
School Closed - Easter Holidays
Wednesday, 12th April 2023
School Closed - Easter Holidays
Thursday, 13th April 2023
School Closed - Easter Holidays
Friday, 14th April 2023
School Closed - Easter Holidays
Monday, 17th April 2023
School re-opens
Monday, 1st May 2023
School Closed - Bank Holiday
Tuesday, 2nd May 2023
School Closed - School Holiday
Friday, 2nd June 2023
School Closed - School Holiday
Monday, 5th June 2023
School Closed - Bank Holiday
Tuesday, 6th June 2023
School Closed - School Holiday
Friday, 30th June 2023
Final Day of School Year